Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of JRC. The Board is composed of an Executive Committee and a General Board. It’s members meet monthly to discuss broad issues of budget and finance, personnel, member services, and education and social action within the context of Jewish values. The Board is elected every May by the congregation.

Monthly meetings are open to all congregants wishing to attend by contacting the president in advance.

JRC Board of Directors for 2019-2020

President Elliot Frolichstein-Appel Email:
Past President Sandy Spatz  
Vice Presidents    
Administration Rich Katz  
Financial Development David Block  
Education Robert Israelite  
Tikkun Olam vacant  
Ritual Practices Marla Baker  
Strategic Development Linda Mathias Kaskel  
Membership Hannah Shearn  
Treasurer Jonathan Markowitz  
Secretary Barbara Pinzur  

Carrie Elsberg

  Adam Jaffe  
  Debi Lewis  
  Lisa Servedio  
  Becca Sperling  
  Anne Wildman  
Youth Member Gabriel Karsh  


Pursuant to changes in JRC's bylaws adopted at the March 22, 2015 special congregational meeting, the size of JRC's board of directors was reduced from 25 to 18 members, effective July 1, 2015.

Thu, May 28 2020 5 Sivan 5780